The EIBB welcomes Lee Tippe, Ray Colony, and Dave Parsons to the board of directors.

The band held its annual board meeting on January 13th before their regular rehearsal.  Members of the board, as well as the committee chairs, presented their annual reports to the band membership.   A recap of the past year’s treasurer report, concerts, sales, and goals were all discussed.  Before the meeting concluded, the band voted on the slate of candidates and elected Lee, Ray, and Dave to the board.

All members are looking forward to a wonderful 2011 season as well as celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Eastern Iowa Brass Band.

A committee is being formed to look into special events, merchandise, and concerts to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the band.  If you would like to join our anniversary committee or have ideas to offer, please contact any member of the band, we would love to hear from you!


Leave A Comment